The Save to SharePoint dialog opens when you upload an email and/or attachments to SharePoint in which you set options for the upload process:
Select Location to Upload. By default, the current location is selected, if such exists. Change the current location by clicking any of these buttons:
Recent, to select a recent location you accessed with harmon.ie, Office 365 or SharePoint Online.
Favorites, to select a SharePoint location from your favorites list.
Browse, to browse to a SharePoint location: Select an existing site from the list, or click Add Site () to add another SharePoint site. Browse to a SharePoint location or click the search icon () to search for a SharePoint location (the search option must be enabled by your administrator).
From this dialog you can also create a new SharePoint folder ().
Items to Upload. The list contains the message and/or its attachments, depending on the context of the upload process. Select the message and/or the attachments you want to upload to SharePoint.
Note: When uploading email messages to SharePoint, the attachments are always saved within the .msg file, and can be viewed by opening the .msg file. If you select to upload attachments they will also be available directly in the SharePoint document list.
Replace attachments with links. Set this option if you want to replace the uploaded attachments, in the email message, with links to the documents on SharePoint.
Always prompt to save attachments. This setting is only available when you are being prompted to replace attachments when clicking Send (and not when you activate this dialog from the harmon.ie ribbon button, or when uploading attachments). By unsetting this option you will not be prompted to replace attachments when sending messages in the future. You can re-enable this setting in the harmon.ie email options.
Verify that recipients have access to the selected location. When checked, harmon.ie reviews all SharePoint recipients when the message is sent, and warns if any do not have access to the SharePoint location you selected as the upload location. In this case you can either change the upload location, or continue and replace the attachments with links. Note: This feature is available in the Enterprise Edition only. Contact your administrator if this option is not available.
More Options. Click this button to see more upload options:
Add as a new version to existing document(s). When unchecked, if the uploaded item already exists on SharePoint, a running count is appended to the document name (for example Sales Meeting.msg, Sales Meeting (1).msg, Sales Meeting (2).msg, etc). Click this option if you want to add the new item as a new version of the SharePoint item, or to overwrite the item (when uploading to a document library with no versioning support).
Delete email after saving to SharePoint. Set this option if you want to delete the email message from your Inbox (or any other folder) after uploading it to SharePoint.